You can delete a version at any time. However, before you can delete a layer, you must disassociate the layer from all versions and unlink all refined pages from that layer.

  1. In the Version Plan view, select the version or layer that you want to delete.
  2. From the Versioning menu, select Delete Version or Delete Layer as appropriate.
  3. To remove change layer columns:
    1. Make sure you have no layers assigned in the change layer column you want to remove. If a layer is assigned, you must choose a null (blank) value from the very top of the Layer list. 
    2. Close and re-open Workshop.

  The change layer column with no layers assigned is removed.