You can customize your PressProof system to suit your operation.
Note: You must click OK after selecting or clearing a check box for the setting to take effect.
On the main toolbar, under Kodak PressProof select Preferences.
Tip: If you do not see the main toolbar at the top of the screen, press the spacebar to switch to About Window mode.
Clear or select the check box beside each setting to enable or disable it.
Display red X over image when color may not be correct–When enabled, warns a user that the color they are viewing may not be accurate. Specific conditions when the red X is displayed include:
- The surface has inconsistent color targets (that is, different targets applied to different pages on the surface), or the color target is corrupted. For more information, see About color targets.
- The monitor calibration has expired. For more information, see Calibrating color monitors.
When disabled, a small version of the red X appears in the upper left corner of the screen, and blinks continuously.
The small version of the red X also appears in the upper left corner in full screen mode when the user views the surface at a zoom level other than 1:1.
Automatically reload Job List–When enabled, each time a user opens the job list it is reloaded from the server. When disabled, the job list is only loaded the first time the user opens it. After that, the list is cached for display.
Note: When disabled, surfaces added to the file system after the first time the user opens the job list do not appear automatically in the job list. For more information, see Jobs list is slow to load.
Enable densitometer tool–When enabled, the densitometer tool displays in the control toolbar in Full Screen mode.
Enable separations tool–When enabled, display the separations tool displays in the control toolbar in Full Screen mode.
- Always display thumbnail panel–When enabled, the thumbnail panel does not disappear when the cursor moves away from the bottom of the screen in Full Screen mode. For more information, see the About the thumbnail panel section.
Always display control panel–When enabled, the control toolbar does not disappear when the cursor moves away from the bottom of the screen in Full Screen mode. For more information, see the About the control toolbar section.
Note: Having the thumbnail panel and/or control toolbar display on or near a surface may affect the user's color perception.
Arrow key distances– Allows you to set the distance that you pan across the image each time you use the arrow or Shift-arrow keys.
Enable "Connect Via WAN" checkbox at login–When enabled, allows users to connect to the production workflow via the Internet (Wide Area Network or WAN)instead of a Local Area Network (LAN).