Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

If you have Business Link software set up to work with Prinergy, you can track processes by work type. You can also switch users without logging off of Workshop.


Work types

If you have Business Link software set up to work with Prinergy, the Start Process dialog box displays a Work Type list. Users can select a work type from the list for each process that they run.
Work types capture the reason why work is being done, such as regular work, alterations, or rework.
You typically select a predefined work type, but you can also customize work types on a per-job basis. For each custom work type, you can type the name of the person who approved the work type and a description, such as a why, when, and how the change request was made. For example, "customer sent new image" or "based on customer e-mail March 23".
Prinergy automatically sends this processing information to Business Link, where it is used in Business Link reports or forwarded to a MIS (management information system).

 

Switching users

If you have Business Link software set up to work with Prinergy, the Connect to Server dialog box displays an Enable User Switching check box when you log on.
Selecting this check box enables the Tools > Change User menu item that allows you to change the current user identity without restarting Workshop. This is called switching users.
Use this option when multiple people use the same workstation to access Workshop throughout a day, and they don't need their individual user properties. If users want to load their own user properties, such as user favorites or Workshop preferences, they must restart Workshop and log on with their user name.

  • No labels