Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can save and close a job at any stage, and you can store its layouts as a template for future reuse. You can also save an imposition as a reusable custom fold pattern.

Choose a task:

To save the job:

Select File > Save or Save As, and accept or change the file name and location. The default location is the same folder that was used for the last save. The job is saved with a .job file name extension.

  • If the saved job contains fully defined press runs, the file contains all the necessary data to allow the job to be reopened and printed or reprinted.
  • You can save and close a job with product intent only, and then reopen the job later to complete the layouts.

To store any unique layouts in the job for reuse:

Select File > Save as Template.
The template is saved with a .tpl file name extension.
If you save a job as a template, information about each unique press-run layout is stored as a template signature.

To close the job window:

Select File > Close.

To close the software:

Select File > Exit.

  • No labels