Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can group projects and libraries for a specific customer. Project and library groups add an extra organizational level to your files, between the customer level and the project and library levels.

You might create a group for one of your clients, and then place all of the projects for that client inside the group.

Important: When you delete a project group or library group, all projects or libraries in that group are deleted.

  1. Perform the following actions:

To perform this action

Do this

Enable project and library groups

a. Select a customer.
b. In the lower pane, click the customer name.
c. In the Edit Customer Information dialog box that appears, select the Enable project/library groups for customer check box.
d. Click Update.

Create a project group or a library group

a. Select the customer, and select Group > Create Group.
b. Type the group name, and click Create.

Move a project into a group

a. Under Project, select a project.
b. From the Project menu, select Move Project.
c. In the Move Project dialog box that appears, locate the group, and click Move.

Move a library into a group

a. Under Library, select a library.
b. From the Library menu, select Move Library.
c. Locate the group, and click Move.

Delete a project group or a library group

a. Select the project group or library group, and select Group > Delete Group.
b. Click Delete.

Rename a project group or a library group

a. Select the project group or library group, and select Group > Rename Group.
b. Type the new name, and click Rename.

  • No labels