Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You can modify a user group to change its name or membership or delete a group when you no longer want all the users in the group to have the same roles.

Requirements:

  • You must have a customer role at the customer level that includes the Modify Customer user right.
  • You must have a Prepress Portal admin role that includes the Manage Access and View Users user rights.

Users from the deleted group continue to appear in the list of users.

  1. In the Manage Access view, in the left pane, select a customer.
  2. Under Users/Groups With Access, select the group that you want to modify.
  3. From the User Group menu, select Edit User Group.
    The Edit user Group dialog box appears.
  4. To modify the group, change the group's name and membership as desired, and click Update.
  5. To delete the group, from the User Group menu, select Delete User Group.
  6. In the Delete User Group confirmation message that appears, click Delete.
    When you delete a group, the users in the group are not deleted. They continue to appear in the list of users.
  • No labels