Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You cannot view, assign, or modify user roles in certain situations.

  • If a user is assigned a role at a higher level, you cannot completely remove the user's access at a lower level, but you can assign a role with lesser rights at the lower level.
    For example, if a user is assigned the Administrator project role at the customer level, you can override this at the project level by assigning the user only the Content Reader role for a specific project. You cannot select No Access for the project because the project role assigned to the user at the customer level guarantees that the user must have at least minimal access to all of the customer's projects.
  • The rights that you can assign to other users are limited to the rights that you have been assigned. When assigning a role to another user, only roles that contain a subset of the rights you have been assigned at the same access point are available for you to select.
  • No labels