Page tree
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

A user group is a collection of users to whom you can assign a set of roles.

Create a user group when you want to assign a task or role (or set of roles) to all users in the group at once, instead of individually assigning the task or role to each user.

A user can be a member of more than one group and can have different roles as a member of a group than as an individual user. The person's user rights are a combination of all the rights included in all the roles assigned to the user at the level he or she is working in (customer, project, or library).

When a role is assigned to a group at the customer level and then inherited by default by a group at the project or library level, users do not automatically inherit the rights. The group must have a role specifically at the project or library level.

To create a user group, you must have a customer role at the customer level that includes the Manage Access user right. To change the group name or its members or to delete a group, you must have a customer role at the customer level that includes the Modify Customer user right.

To create, modify, or delete a group, you must have a Prepress Portal admin role that includes the Manage Access and View Users user rights.

  • No labels